House in a Hill II

Hillside1

I just redid the House in a Hill to try and play with putting the kitchen by the front door where T likes it. He likes to come in and put the groceries right down. I love the kitchen, the bathroom, the stairs, the living room couch setup and how close it is to the fireplace and the outside. I love how much storage there is. What I don’t love is how far the downstairs bedroom is from the bathroom, the placement of the french doors in relation to the couches and there is something odd in the relationship between the dining room and the kitchen. I like it but I don’t.  I love the firewood airlock. I did an upstairs but I am not sure about the porch at the end…

Leave a Reply

